Practice Schedule

Rehearsals Wed. nights, 7:30pm – 9:30pm in Brighton Recreation

220 Idlewood Rd. (add’l entrance off Winton Rd. S.) Large Gym

String Sectional 7pm to 7:30pm prior to full rehearsal with Lisa Toth.

Holiday Program Schedule:
Rehearsals: Wed. Nov. 28 (not on 21–Thanksgiving) Dec. 5 at Brighton Rec
Rehearsal Mon. Dec. 10, 7:30pm in Batavia with Chorale (location to be finalized!)
Concert Wed. Dec. 12, 7:30pm at Monroe Community Hospital with Chorale & Daniel Baldwin
Concert Friday Dec. 14, 7:30pm at Grace Baptist Church, 238 Vine St. Batavia with Daniel Baldwin
Concert Sun., Dec. 16, 3pm at Clover Center
No rehearsals Wed. Dec. 19 or 26

2019:
Winter Program 2019: The Romantics: Schumann and Brahms; Ric Jones, Conductor
Variations on a Theme by Haydn Brahms

Symphony No. 4 in D minor Robert Schumann (ed. Brahms)

Hungarian Dance No. 5 Brahms
Rehearsals Wed. Jan. 2, 9, 16, 23, 30, Feb. 6, 13, 20, 27, Mar. 6 at Brighton Rec.
Concert Wed. March 13, 7:15pm at Jewish Home Atkin Ctr, 2021, Winton Rd. S.
Concert Sun. March 17, 3pm at Clover Center

Spring Program 2019: Music for a Spring Night; Jonathan Allentoff, Conductor

Cuban Overture George Gershwin

Double Violin Concerto for Violin & Flute J. S. Bach Raisa Kislik, violin; Helen Valenza, Flute

Symphony No. 1 in E minor Jean Sibelius
Rehearsals: Wed. Mar. 20, 27 Apr. 3, 10, 17, 24, May 1, 8, 15 at Brighton Rec
Concert Wed. May 22, 7:15pm at Jewish Home Atkin Center, 2021, Winton Rd. S.
Concert Wed. May 29, 7:30pm at Temple B’rith Kodesh, 2131 Elmwood Avenue

Summer Program 2019: Michael DeLuca, Vocal Soloist; Jonathan Allentoff, Conductor/Arranger
Program includes John William’s Jurassic Park , PDQ Bach’s Eine Kleine Nichtmusik, Richard Rodgers’ Carousel Waltz, plus other selections and new song arrangements
Rehearsals: Wed. June 5, 12, 19, 26, Mon. July 1 at Brighton Rec
Concert Mon. July 8, 7:30pm at St. Ann’s Cherry Ridge, 900 Cherry Ridge Rd.

Concert Tues., July 9, 6:30pm at Buckland Park, 1341 Westfall Rd.

Fall 2019 rehearsals start on Wed. Sept. 4, 2019